Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Directors 5778 (2018) to 5779 (2019)

Beth Israel has an amazing group of dedicated staff and volunteers who do everything from managing the facilities to running programs. Here is our 2018-2019 Board of Directors. An asterisk (*) after the title designates a member of the Executive Committee.

Joyce Romoff, President * Lynn Cashell, Executive Vice President, Chair-Strategic Planning Committee*
Daniel Chattler, Financial Vice President and Chair, Finance Committee* Jennifer Lenway, Most Recent Past President
Larry Hamermesh, Chair, Religious Practices Committee Marion Hamermesh, Chair, Adult Education Committee
Jennifer Waterston, Communications Vice President*;
Rich Remenick, Co-Chair, Adult Education Committee
Chris Pragman, Facilities Co-Coordinator  

Michael Fishkow, Rep. from Council of Past Presidents
Lisa DeCamp, Education Committee Co-Chair;
Katie Sibley, Education Committee Co-Chair;
Rae Roeder, Co-Chair, Safety & Security Committee/Member at Large
Alan Ross, Co-Chair, Safety & Security Committee/Member at Large

Dina Jacobs, Membership Committee Co-Chair;
Susan Robinson, Membership Committee Co-Chair;
Carol Briselli, Social Action Committee Chair;
Steve Plotkin, Member at Large
Shoshanna Gottlieb, Member at Large
Natalia Zhukovskaya, Member at Large;


Tue, October 22 2019 23 Tishrei 5780